Blogging

I’m Running a Half Marathon?

So, I have told myself many times that I am going to run a half marathon, and somewhere along the line I lose focus. Well, I am finally making a promise. My roomie Lisa inspired me to join her in training for a half marathon. I got a schedule, printed it and hung it on my bedroom door and should be ready to run 13.1 miles in mid-February.

After my decision to run the half marathon, I naturally hopped on pinterest for some inspiration. Here are a few of my favorite bits:

Map My Run – a tool to plan your routes!

A community for Runners

Need any advice? Visit this website.

Inspirational Jewelry to remind you to run!

These are the sites I will be using throughout my training. I hope they help you out!

~Lizzie

 

Leave a Comment, Question or Concern..

