Girly Girls and Lovely Ladies

Clean Your Makeup Brushes!

So, this summer I worked with a girl who also worked as a makeup artist. Nicole showed me a few tricks of the trade, and some websites that she used to self teach herself incredible techniques. ( Links to the websites at the bottom)

While I promise to show you how to perfect the smoky eye, and do costume makeup, today I am going to remind all my ladies to remember to clean your makeup brushes!  It is really important to help clear your skin and experts recommend that you wash them at the very least every two weeks.

Though I am sure that the brush cleansers you can by at stores work amazingly, here is a recipe to clean your brushes at home that I got from the adorable blog: Delightfully Noted.

And, this is what she said:

DIY Makeup Brush Cleaner Recipe 
1 cup of warm water
1 tablespoon liquid dish detergent
1 tablespoon vinegar

I have also cleaned my brushes by simply using shampoo as well. Either way works, but I thought I would try another Cleaner.

Nicole’s Web site is : http://www.latexturamakeup.com/

and her favorite tutorial website ( and now mine) is : http://www.makeupgeek.com/

~Lizzie

Leave a Comment, Question or Concern..

